The American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers Foundation

caring   giving   helping

The Forensic & Business Valuation Division of the AAML Foundation

In 2014 the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers Foundation inaugurated a new, prestigious division of the Foundation known as the Forensic & Business Valuation Division of the AAML Foundation. In November 2014, at its Annual Meeting, the Foundation inducted twenty-eight of our colleagues who are forensic and business valuation professionals of national repute and integrity, unquestionable professionalism, who are at the forefront in developing their profession, have contributed to the development and improvement of the practice of matrimonial law and, in so doing, have worked closely with Fellows of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers in the practice of their valuation and forensic accounting professions.

The American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers Foundation was created in 1990 by Fellows of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers. The American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers is composed of more than 1,600 of the nation’s top divorce lawyers who devote their practices to the field of matrimonial law. The purpose of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers is to encourage the study, improve the practice, elevate the standards and advance the cause of matrimonial law with the goal of protecting the welfare of family and society. The Foundation works as a charitable organization to advance the Academy’s overall goals. The Foundation is a 501c(3) not-for-profit organization. The Foundation is now giving out over $100,000 in annual grants due to the generosity of the Fellows and our colleagues in the forensic and business valuation professions who are committed to the goals of the Foundation.

The Foundation offers the opportunity for forensic and business valuation professionals from across the country to become Members of the Forensic and Business Valuation Division of the AAML Foundation. New admissions to the Forensic and Business Valuation Division of the AAML Foundation will be based on recommendations of AAML Fellows, record of achievement in the industry and contributions to the profession and the field of matrimonial law.

Charter Members and other members will have the opportunity to attend the annual November AAML Foundation Luncheon and Reception and mingle with hundreds of AAML Fellows as well as Charter members of the Forensic and Business Valuation Division. They also will be able to attend the AAML November Annual Meeting and the AAML March Mid-Year Meeting, as paying guests. It has been the Foundation's practice to place every Member's name and contact information on the AAML Foundation's website with a link to the Member's own website. The Foundation anticipates continuing that practice, but reserves the right to change the content of its website at any time in its sole discretion.

New Members are asked to donate $3,500 to the Foundation and pay annual dues of $1,000.

Carole S. Gailor
Chair
AAML Foundation
Forensic & Business Valuation Committee

 

CHARTER MEMBERS OF THE AAML FOUNDATION 
FORENSIC & BUSINESS VALUATION DIVISION

Les Barenbaum, Ph.D
Financial Research Associates
10 North Presidential Blvd., Suite 250
Bala Cynwyd PA 19004
Lbarenbaum@finresearch.com
www.finresearch.com

 

David Blumenthal, CPA, ABV, CFF
Gursey Schneider, LLP
1888 Century Park East, Suite 900
Los Angeles CA 90067
dblumenthal@gursey.com
www.gursey.com

 

Steven Bravo, ASA, CBA, CPA, ABV, CFP, PFS
Apogee Business Valuations, Inc.
904 Concord Street Framingham MA 01701
sbravo@apogeebv.com
www.apogeebv.com

 

Cindy Collier, CPA, ABV, ASA, MSA, CFF, CVA, CMPE, CPHIT
Cindy Collier & Associates
100 Crescent Court, Suite 700
Dallas TX 75201-2112
cindycollier@cindycollier.com
www.cindycollier.com

 

Stacy Collins, CPA, ABV, CFF
Financial Research Associates
10 North Presidential Blvd., Suite 250
Bala Cynwyd PA 19004
scollins@finresearch.com
www.finresearch.com

 

Joe Estabrook, CPA, ABV, ASA, CVA
Stout Risius Ross, Inc.
1015 15th Street, N.W., Suite 1050
Washingto DC 20005
jestabrook@srr.com
www.srr.com

 

Nancy Fannon, CPA, ABV, ASA, MCBA
Marcum LLP
100 Commercial Street, Suite 300
Portland ME 04101
Nancy.Fannon@marcumllp.com
www.marcumllp.com

 

Jay Fishman, FASA
Financial Research Associates
10 North Presidential Blvd., Suite 250
Bala Cynwyd PA 19004
jfishman@finresearch.com
www.finresearch.com

 

Jim Godbout, ASA, CVA, CDFA, CFE, CFP
Sikich, LLP
123 North Wacker Drive, Suite 1500
Chicago IL 60606
jgodbout@sikich.com
www.sikich.com

 

Roger Grabowski, ASA
Duff & Phelps
311 South Wacker Drive, Suite 4200
Chicago IL 60606
roger.grabowski@duffandphelps.com
www.duffandphelps.com

 

Mark Harrison, Esq., CPA, ABV, CFF
Marcum LLP
One Audubon Street, 3rd Floor
New Haven CT 06511-6431
Mark.Harrison@marcumllp.com
www.marcumllp.com

 

George Hawkins, ASA, CFA
Banister Financial, Inc.
1338 Harding Place, Suite 200
Charlotte NC 28204
ghawkins@businessvalue.com
www.businessvalue.com

 

James Hitchner, ASA, CPA, ABV, CFF
Financial Valuation Advisors, Inc.
6601 Ventnor Avenue, Suite 101
Ventnor City NJ 08406
jhitchner@finvaluation.com
www.jimhitchner.com

 

John Johnson,
CPA, ABV, CFA, CBA, CVA, DBFA
BST & Co.
26 Computer Drive West
Albany NY 12205
jjohnson@bstco.com
www.bstco.com

 

Tracy Katz, Esq., CPA, CFF
Gursey Schneider, LLP
1888 Century Park East, Suite 900
Los Angeles CA 90067
tkatz@gursey.com
www.gursey.com

 

Mark Luttrell, CPA, ABV
Mayer Hoffman McCann P.C. | Senior Managing Director, Southern California Offices
Los Angeles, Irvine, Bakersfield & Oxnard, CA

2301 Dupont Drive
Irvine, California 92612
mluttrell@cbiz.com
www.mhm-pc.com

 

Sharyn Maggio, CPA, ABV, CFF
Cowan, Gunteski & Co., P.A.
730 Hope Road
Tinton Falls, NJ 07724
smaggio@cgteam.com
www.cgteam.com

 

Chris Mercer, ASA, CFA, ABAR
Mercer Capital
5100 Poplar Ave., Suite 2600
Memphis TN 38137
mercer@mercercapital.com
www.mercercapital.com

 

Bill Morrison, CPA, ABV, CFF
Withum, Smith & Brown, PC
650 From Road, Suite 468
Paramus NJ 07652
wmorrison@withum.com
www.withum.com

 

Ken Pia, CPA, ABV, ASA, MCBA
Marcum LLP
One Audubon Street, 3rd Floor
New Haven CT 06511-6431
Ken.Pia@marcumllp.com
www.marcumllp.com

 

David Politziner, CPA, ABV, CFF
EisnerAmper LLP
111 Wood Avenue South
Iselin NJ 08830-2700
david.politziner@eisneramper.com
www.eisneramper.com

 

Shannon Pratt, CFA, FASA, ARM, ABAR, MCBC
Shannon Pratt Valuations
9725 SW Beaverton-Hillsdale Hwy., Suite 360
Beaverton OR 97005
shannon@shannonpratt.com
www.shannonpratt.com

 

Ron Seigneur, MBA, CPA, ABV, ASA, CVA, CFA
Seigneur Gustafson, LLP
940 Wadsworth Blvd., Suite 200
Lakewood CO 80214-4593
ron.seigneur@cpavalue.com

 

Briggs Stahl, CPA, ABV, CFF, CBA
RGL Forensics
8626 N. Himes Avenue
Tampa FL 33614-1616
bstahl@rgl.com
www.rgl.com

 

Robert Stone, CPA, ABV, CFF
Kaufman, Rossin & Co.
2699 S. Bayshore Drive, Suite 500
Miami FL 33133
rstone@kaufmanrossin.com
www.kaufmanrossin.com