Forensic And Business Valuation Division

The Forensic & Business Valuation Division of the AAML Foundation

In 2014 the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers Foundation inaugurated a new, prestigious division of the Foundation known as the Forensic & Business Valuation Division of the AAML Foundation. In November 2014, at its Annual Meeting, the Foundation inducted twenty-eight of our most outstanding colleagues as Charter Members who are forensic and business valuation professionals of national repute and integrity, unquestionable professionalism, who are at the forefront in developing their profession, have contributed to the development and improvement of the practice of matrimonial law and, in so doing, have worked closely with Fellows of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers in the practice of their valuation and forensic accounting professions. The Foundation continues to welcome new members of the division who meet those exemplary qualifications. The American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers Foundation was created in 1990 by Fellows of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers. The American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers is composed of more than 1,600 of the nation’s top divorce lawyers who devote their practices to the field of matrimonial law. The purpose of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers is to encourage the study, improve the practice, elevate the standards and advance the cause of matrimonial law with the goal of protecting the welfare of family and society. The Foundation works as a charitable organization to advance the Academy’s overall goals. The Foundation is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization. The Foundation is now giving out over $100,000 annually in grants due to the generosity of the Fellows and our colleagues in the forensic and business valuation professions who are committed to the goals of the Foundation. The Foundation offers the opportunity for forensic and business valuation professionals from across the country to become Members of the Forensic and Business Valuation Division of the AAML Foundation. New admissions to the Forensic and Business Valuation Division of the AAML Foundation are based on recommendations of AAML Fellows, record of achievement in the industry and contributions to the profession and the field of matrimonial law. Charter Members and other members have the opportunity to attend the annual November AAML Foundation Luncheon and Recaption and mingle with hundreds of AAML Fellows as well as Charter members of the Forensic and Business Valuation Division. They also are permitted to attend the AAML November Annual Meeting and the AAML March Mid-Year Meeting, as paying guests. It has been the Foundation’s practice to place every Member’s name and contact information on the AAML Foundation’s website with a link to the Member’s own website. The Foundation anticipates continuing that practice but reserves the right to change the content of its website at any time in its sole discretion. New Members are asked to donate $3,500 to the Foundation and pay annual dues of $1,000. Click here for information on becoming a member of the Forensic and Business Valuation Division.  

Larry Moskowitz Co-Chair AAML Foundation Forensic & Business Valuation Committee  
Jay E. Fishman Co-Chair AAML Foundation Forensic & Business Valuation Committee  
The following are the initial Charter Members of the F&BV Division who paid an initial fee of $5,000 together with annual dues of $1,000. CHARTER MEMBERS OF THE AAML FOUNDATION FORENSIC & BUSINESS VALUATION DIVISION

Les Barenbaum, Ph.D

Financial Research Associates, 10 North Presidential Blvd., Suite 250 Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004 LBarenbaum@finresearch.com www.finresearch.com 

Cindy Collier, CPA, ABV, ASA, MSA, CFF, CVA, CMPE, CPHIT

Cindy Collier & Associates, 9994 Beach Club Drive, Suite 1701 Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 cindycollier@cindycollier.com www.cindycollier.com 

George Hawkins, ASA, ABV, CFA

Banister Financial, Inc., 1338 Harding Place, Suite 200 Charlotte, NC 28204 ghawkins@businessvalue.com www.businessvalue.com

Mark Luttrell, CPA, ABV, CFF

Luttrell Wegis, LLP | Founding Partner, 300 Spectrum Center Drive, Suite 700 Irvine, CA 92618 mluttrell@lwcpa.com www.lwcpa.com

Ken Pia, CPA, ABV, ASA, MCBA

Marcum, LLP, 555 Long Wharf Drive, 8th Floor New Haven, CT 06511 Ken.Pia@marcumllp.com www.marcumllp.com

Robert Stone, CPA, ABV, CFF

Kaufman, Rossin & Co., 2699 S. Bayshore Drive, Suite 501 Miami, FL 33133 rstone@kaufmanrossin.com www.kaufmanrossin.com

David Blumenthal, CPA, ABV, CFF

Gursey | Schneider, LLP, 1888 Century Park East, Suite 900 Los Angeles, CA 90067 dblumenthal@gursey.com www.gursey.com 

Stacy Collins, CPA, ABV, CFF

Financial Research Associates, 286 Madison Avenue, Suite 1300 New York, NY 10017 scollins@finresearch.com www.finresearch.com 

Jay E. Fishman, FASA

Financial Research Associates, 10 North Presidential Blvd., Suite 250 Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004 jfishman@finresearch.com www.finresearch.com

James Hitchner, ASA, CPA, ABV, CFF

Valuation Products and Services, 6601 Ventnor Avenue, Suite 101 Ventnor City, NJ 08406 jhitchner@finvaluation.com www.valuationproducts.com

Chris Mercer, ASA, CFA, ABAR

Mercer Capital, 5100 Poplar Avenue, Suite 2600 Memphis, TN 38137 mercer@mercercapital.com www.mercercapital.com

David Politziner, CPA, ABV, CFF

Eisner Amper, LLP, 111 Wood Avenue South Iselin, NJ 08830-2700 david.politziner@eisneramper.com www.eisneramper.com

Briggs Stahl, CPA, ABV, CFF, CBA

Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP, 8626 Himes Avenue Tampa, FL 33614-1616 briggs.stahl@bakertilly.com www.bakertilly.com

Stephen Bravo, ASA, CBA, CPA, ABV, CFP, PFS

Stephen J. Bravo & Company, 904 Concord Street Framingham, MA 01701 sbravo@bravocpa.com www.bravocpa.com 

Joe Estabrook, CPA, ABV, ASA, CVA

Stout Risius Ross, LLC, 1015 15th Street, NW, Suite 1050 Washington, D.C. 20005 jestabrook@stout.com www.stout.com 

Jim Godbout, ASA, CVA, CDFA, CFE, CFP

Marcum LLP, 500 W Monroe Street, Suite 2000 Chicago, IL 60661 james.godbout@marcumllp.com www.marcumllp.com

Tracy Katz, Esq., CPA, CFF

Gursey | Schneider, LLP, 1888 Century Park East, Suite 900 Los Angeles, CA 90067 tkatz@gursey.com www.gursey.com

Bill Morrison, CPA, ABV, CFF

Withum, Smith + Brown, PC, 250 Pehle Avenue, Suite 104 Saddle Brook, NJ 07663 wmorrison@withum.com www.withum.com

Shannon Pratt, CFA, FASA, ARM, ABAR, MCBC

Shannon Pratt Valuations, 9725 SW Beaverton-Hillsdale Hwy., Suite 360 Beaverton, CO 97005 shannon@shannonpratt.com www.shannonpratt.com

Ron Seigneur, MBA, CPA, ABV, ASA, CVA

Seigneur Gustafson, LLP, 940 Wadsworth Blvd., Suite 200 Lakewood, CO 80214-4593 ron.seigneur@cpavalue.com www.cpavalue.com
The following are the Members of the F&BV Division who paid an initial fee of $3,500 together with annual dues of $1,000. MEMBERS OF THE AAML FOUNDATION FORENSIC & BUSINESS VALUATION DIVISION

Marc D. Bello, CPA, ABV, CBA, MAFF, MST

Edelstein & Company, LLP, 160 Federal Street, 9th Floor Boston, MA 02110 mbello@edelsteincpa.com www.edelsteincpa.com

Marie Ebersbacher, CPA, ABV, CFE, CFF

CBIZ MHM, LLC, 5060 California Avenue, Suite 800 Bakersfield, CA 93309 mebersbacher@cbiz.com www.cbiz.com

Vladimir V. Korobov, CPA, ABV, ASA

Marcum, LLP,  555 Long Wharf Drive, 9th Floor New Haven, CT 06511 vladimir.korobov@marcumllp.com www.marcumllp.com 

Anthony S. Phillips, CPA, ABV, CFF

CBIZ MHM, LLC, 1530 W Cleveland Street Tampa, FL 33606 anthony.phillips@cbiz.com www.cbiz.com

Catherine B. Stoddard, CPA, ABV, CVA, CFE, MAFF

Dixon Hughes Goodman, LLP, 11 Brendan Way, Suite 200 Greenville, SC 29615 catherine.stoddard@dhg.com www.dhg.com

Justin Cherfoli, CPA, ABV, CFF

Stout Risius Ross, LLC, 150 West Second street, Suite 400 Royal Oak, MI 48067 jcherfoli@stout.com www.stout.com

Howard D. Kaminsky, CPA, ASA

CBIZ MHM, LLC, 222 S 9th Street, Suite 1000 Minneapolis, MN 55402 hkaminsky@cbiz.com www.cbiz.com

Christopher L. Leventis, MAcc, CPA, CVA, CMA, CFE

Leventis Financial, 1913 Bull Street Columbia, SC 29201 chris@leventisfinancial.com www.leventisfinancial.com

Brian R. Potter, CFA, CFE

Stout Risius Ross, LLC, One South Wacker Drive, 38th Floor Chicago, IL 60606 bpotter@stout.com www.stout.com

William C. Dameworth, CPA, ABV, CVA, MAFF, CFF

Forensic Strategic Solutions, 3288 Robinhood Road, Suite 100 Winston-Salem, NC 27106 bill@forensicstrategic.com www.forensicstrategic.com

Sandra R. Klevan, CPA, ABV, CFE

Financial Research Associates, 10 North Presidential Blvd., Suite 250 Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004 sklevan@finresearch.com www.finresearch.com

Harold G. Martin, Jr., CPA, ABV, CFF, ASA, CFE

Keiter, 4401 Dominion Boulevard Glen Allen, VA 23060 hmartin@keitercpa.com www.keitercpa.com

Michael J. Raymond, CPA, ABV, CFF

BST & Co. CPAs, LLP, 250 Park Avenue, Suite 7094 New York, NY 10177 mraymond@bstco.com www.bstco.com